Magazine Rumors Rankings Teams Headlines Lifestyle Ice Girls Odds Subscribe

Anaheim Ducks Arizona Coyotes Boston Bruins Buffalo Sabres Calgary Flames Carolina Hurricanes Chicago Blackhawks Colorado Avalanche Columbus Blue Jackets Dallas Stars Detroit Red Wings Edmonton Oilers Florida Panthers Los Angeles Kings Minnesota Wild Montreal Canadiens Nashville Predators New Jersey Devils New York Islanders New York Rangers Ottawa Senators Philadelphia Flyers Pittsburgh Penguins San Jose St. Louis Blues Tampa Bay Lightning Toronto Maple Leafs Vancouver Canucks Washington Capitals Winnipeg Jets

Bookmark and Share
January 3, 2017 | 4:50pm ET
Captains named to All-Star Game

The NHL has revealed its four captains for the 2017 NHL All-Star Game in Los Angeles on January 29.

Pittsburgh Penguins captain Sidney Crosby, Montreal Canadiens goaltender Carey Price, Edmonton Oilers star Connor McDavid, and Nashville Predators defenseman P.K. Subban were voted in by the fans as division captains.

Fans were given the ability to cast their votes on from Dec. 1 through Jan. 2.

The 2017 NHL All-Star Game will once again feature a 3-on-3 tournament, showcasing players from each division.

Teams will be made up of 11 players from each Division: six forwards, three defensemen and two goaltenders.

The Los Angeles Kings host the 2017 All-Star Weekend festivities from Jan. 27-29.


TFP Newsletter

Contact Us | Jobs @ TFP | Our Team | Advertise | Privacy Policy
© 2017 TFP Media, Inc. | All Rights Reserved | The Fourth Period™ and Ice Girls™ are registered trademarks.