Magazine Rumors Rankings Teams Headlines Lifestyle Ice Girls Odds Subscribe

Anaheim Ducks Arizona Coyotes Boston Bruins Buffalo Sabres Calgary Flames Carolina Hurricanes Chicago Blackhawks Colorado Avalanche Columbus Blue Jackets Dallas Stars Detroit Red Wings Edmonton Oilers Florida Panthers Los Angeles Kings Minnesota Wild Montreal Canadiens Nashville Predators New Jersey Devils New York Islanders New York Rangers Ottawa Senators Philadelphia Flyers Pittsburgh Penguins San Jose St. Louis Blues Tampa Bay Lightning Toronto Maple Leafs Vancouver Canucks Washington Capitals Winnipeg Jets

The 2016 NHL Awards takes place on Wednesday, June 22, 2016 at The Joint inside of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.

TFP will be live and present at the Awards, as we are every year since 2001, providing behind-the-scenes coverage, bonus interviews, official party information and more.

The NHL will be announcing the award nominees starting Apr. 27, 2016.


Ted Lindsay Award (mvp, voted by players) 

  TBA: May 6  
Hart Memorial Trophy (League MVP) 

  TBA: May 7  
James Norris Memorial Trophy (Defenseman of the Year) 

Brent BUrns
San Jose
Drew Doughty
Los Angeles
ERik Karlsson
Vezina Trophy (Goalie of the Year) 

Ben Bishop
Tampa Bay
Braden Holtby
Jonathan Quick
Los Angeles
Calder Memorial Trophy (Rookie of the Year) 

  TBA: May 2  
Frank J. Selke Trophy (best defensive forward) 

Patrice Bergeron
Ryan Kesler
Anze Kopitar
Los Angeles
Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (Most gentlemanly player) 

Aleksander Barkov
Loui Eriksson
Anze Kopitar
Los Angeles
Jack Adams Award (Coach of the Year) 

  TBA: May 5  
Bill MAsterton Memorial Trophy 

  TBA: May 1  
NHL Foundation Award Trophy 

  TBA: May 3  
Mark Messier Leadership Award 

  TBA: May 4  
GM of the Year 





Contact Us | Jobs @ TFP | Our Team | Advertise | Privacy Policy
© 2016 TFP Media, Inc. | All Rights Reserved | The Fourth Period™ and Ice Girls™ are registered trademarks.